Welcome to WAHS Counseling
Transcript Request? SAT/ACT Info School ProfilE

Academic Advising

Student Assistance College Planning Financial Aid Scholarships
             
             
       Naviance                   Request to Meet w/ Counselor* New Student Registration

Virtual College Open Houses


Career Visits
college visits Curriculum Showcase
* Students and Families can use this link to reach out to a Counselor.  
 

 

Counseling News

No post to display.
 

Contact Information

Office Hours:
8:00am-4:30pm​

Phone:
434-823-8700, ext 3

Fax:
434-823-8710

​Parents have the option to email absences & early release at: 

WAHSAttendance@k12albemarle.org

Calendar

There are no events to display

Counselor Staff  Contact Information

Counselors are available during the school hours, 9:20-4:35. Please find your counselor below and request a meeting with them using the request to meet with counselor link above. During school hours, you may alternatively call the Western Albemarle Counseling Office at 434-823-8700 ext. 3.

Amy Wright - awright@k12albemarle.org
9th - 10th - M - Me
11th - 12th - M - Me

Erin Rittenhouse - erittenhouse@k12albemarle.org
9th -10th - A - Cl
11th - 12th - A - Cl, N, O

Emily Henry - ehenry@k12albemarle.org
9th -10th - Co - Ha
11th - 12th - Co - Ha

Olivia Lemay - olemay@k12albemarle.org
9th -10th - He - L, Wo - Z
11th - 12th - H - L

Mikki Salzberg - msalzberg@k12albemarle.org
9th -10th - Mi - Se
11th - 12th - Mi - Mu, P - Se

Shelby Poole - spoole@k12albemarle.org
9th -10th - Sh - Wi
11th - 12th - S, U-Z

Caroline Bertrand - cbertrand@k12albemarle.org
Career Specialist

Zoe Padron - zpadron@k12albemarle.org
Talent Development Specialist

Alanah Horning - ahorning@k12albemarle.org
School Social Worker

Ashley Rasmussen - arasmussen@k12albemarle.org
Database Administrator and Registrar

Steve Kohrherr - skohrherr@k12albemarle.org
Counseling Office Assistant